Read our customer reviews

  • Reviews page 1...

    nicki money 2 reviews 8 months ago
    Neal and team at Independent scaffolding Brighton are professional, accommodating and courteous. Scaffolding up for the shortest necessary time to all sides of house with some difficult to access areas. All insurance documents and safety aspects checked and in place. We would definitely recommend and contact again ourselves.

    Richard Ainsworth 1 review 8 months ago
    Really impressed with the service - efficient and friendly - would most certainly recommend!

    Jeremy 1 review 8 months ago
    Neal and team put up scaffolding, including a platform to reach the attic windows, on the front of our house for maintenance and repainting. They were really pleasant, quick and efficient and the scaffolding was strong and stable!

    Chris Todd 1 review a year ago
    Very friendly, reliable team, happy to make adjustments as required. Good price - would recommend.

    Philip Cole 1 review a year ago
    Neal and the team were as hard working and efficient as usual and Independent’s price is always competitive. This was probably the fourt or fifth time they have organised scaffolding for my house over a 20 year period and I would highly recommend them.

    Local Guide · 30 reviews a year ago
    Two scaffolds put up, one for chimney, one for the back of the house. Went up the day agreed. Collected the day requested. Highly recommended.

    Bridget Beau & Bell 2 reviews a year ago
    We really can't thank Neal enough with Christmas approaching we needed a job doing relatively quickly and at a competitive price. His team were in place and ready to deliver and everything that was promised was exactly what we got. Amazing team and owner....thank you!

    Charlotte F 2 reviews a year ago
    Brilliant! Polite, good price, responsive, very considerate and went the extra mile to provide an excellent service. Put the scaffolding up when needed (even after I'd delayed a few times due to other work that was ongoing).

  • More reviews page 2...

    Christina Nelson-Boyes 1 review a year ago
    Work was carried out at pre-agreed dates and times, with a phone call to advise the team was on its way. Work was fast and disruption kept to a minimum. The price quoted was what was paid - no hidden extras. Friendly team, reliable boss.

    George Papasavvas
    George Papasavvas 1 reviewa year ago
    Prompt and excellent service, highly recommended.

    Cordelia Millington 1 review a year ago

    Thank you Neil & Independent Scaffolding for donating your services
    and coming to our rescue on our school project. Your kindness will help so many people.

    Sarah Hunt 1 review a year ago
    Excellent service from Independent Scaffolding this summer. When the job took longer, it wasn't a problem to extend the licence. Neal and his team are always efficient and friendly. Can thoroughly recommend them!

    Keith Harrison 2 reviews a year ago
    Very good service. Fitted in with our timescale, polite and kept noise to a minimum. Price quoted was what we paid, even after we asked for the scaffolding to be extended when they were on site. Will use them again.

    Mark Holloway 5 reviews a year ago
    Very good at what they do, price was reasonable too. Nice guys who work quickly and efficiently.

    francesco quaranta 3 reviews a year ago
    A bunch of really noisy people with no respect for the neighbourhood!!!

    Cherryl Willis 3 reviews a year ago
    Neil was recommended by our decorator with good reason.Scaffolding was erected and removed promptly as requested .Good care was taken managing long poles through our terraced house. All the crew were friendly and efficient. We would thoroughly recommend them.

  • More reviews page 3...

    Darren Smith 4 reviews 2 years ago
    Excellent service and very reasonably priced - would recommend and will use again.

    Gary Waller 2 reviews  2 years ago
    I am a landlord in Brighton and have used Neal from Independent Scaffolding for over 15 years, in fact one property he has put up the scaffolding twice, over 10 years apart. Some of my properties have difficult access and require care.

    Jo Alderson 1 review 2 years ago
    Very good experience, good price, efficient, friendly service.

    jan dupree 1 review 2 years ago
    Neal and the team at Independent Scaffolding is great to work with. Very polite and punctual. Quick to get down after too!! This is the third of fourth time we have used them to scaffold front and back at different places.

    Gerald Hyder 1 review 2 years ago
    Needed a small amount of scaffolding on the side of the house. Thought I'd stick with somebody local. Good choice. Competitive price and excellent service. Needed to extend the hire by a few days - no problem at all!

    Shaun Meaney 2 reviews 2 years ago
    I can highly recommend Neal and his team. Organised, punctual and priced competitively. I have used them to scaffold the front of our terraced house while we had some building work going on - our builders said they were the best scaffolders.

    Pennie Mills 1 review 2 years ago
    Excellent company - reliable, honest, friendly and above all safe scaffolding expertly built around my entire house. Can't recommend Neal and his team highly enough.

    Kamila Ratcliff 1 review 2 years ago
    Many thanks to Neal and the team for saving the day . We had been let down by another firm of scaffolders and Neil stepped in to deliver and erect the scaffolding within 2 days, even turning up on Saturday so that our painter would not lose another week of work. They were reliable, efficient and pleasant.

  • More reviews page 4...

    Paul Massey 1 review 3 years ago
    Excellent work from Neal and the guys - friendly, prompt and efficient. Would highly recommend Independent Scaffolding - the company erected scaffolding to the front and back of our home in preparation for exterior decoration. Many thanks to the team for your polite and flexible service.

    Simon Kelly 3 reviews  3 years ago
    Polite and reliable is not how you would normally describe scaffolders, but these guys are. I use them several times a year and they are always punctual and help me out when I need a scaffold quickly. Very competitively priced, I would highly recommend.

    Kevin Hagger 2 reviews 3 years ago
    I'm very happy to recommend Independent Scaffolding. They are super reliable, always polite, and well-priced. We've used them twice on our current studio refurbishment project for scaffolds both outside and inside of the building.

    F Anabtawi 1 review 3 years ago
    Excellent scaffold, reliable and reasonably priced.

    Mr Bigg Bigginroofing 3 years ago
    We have used Independent now for a few years and they are very reliable the work is top notch which allows us to complete our work in safety and in good time, the costs are very competitive. This firm is highly recommended.

    Doug Ancell 1 review 3 years ago
    Independent scaffolding have been supplying scaffolds for us for several years and have always been very reliable. The scaffold is always perfectly erected to enable us to carry out the work required and the prices of the scaffolds are very reasonable.

    Bolney Stoves 1 review  3 years ago
    Always use Independent for our stove installs when needed. Always hassle free and a great service.

About Us

Our work is mainly in the domestic sector; scaffolding private houses for painting, roofing and chimney works etc. Our work also includes numerous public houses, the Duke of York Cinema, Shoreham Airport terminal, the Jill windmill in Clayton, the Sea Life Centre and commissions for Brighton & Hove Arts Festivals.

© 2020 Neal Boughton Contact Me

We do not share your personal details with any other company, organisation or third party.